BLACKFOXY

Blackfoxy is the alliance between the 70s and 80s African-American music trend and chiseled arrangements with the rigor of movies music, founded by Kalid Bazi Sista Wyndyz and Klaus Blasquiz, they are surrounded by a team of musicians and choristers passionate about gospel and soul.

About us

Sista Wyndyz

Sista Wyndyz is a singer with Caribbean and Gospel influences.
Faithful since the begennings she participated in several bandz with Kalid and always brought a touch of depth and rigor as much on the content of the creative process as on the scenic approach.
Her charm and beauty leave no one indifferent when she goes on stage because she shines above all by her humility.
We were also able to admire him alongside the legendary group Kassav in 2013 as a chorister during a year-end tour.

Kalid bazi

Kalid Bazi is an author, a composer, an actor and a director, self-taught, he has produced or self-produced his audiovisual and musical projects for many years. As a composer, his most significant collaboration was with Luc Besson on the Blaxploitation style Soundtrack in the line of Isaac Hayes from the movie La Planque, classified in the top 50 Spotify in 2012 when it was released, thus enjoying such a great success of esteem.

https://www.deezer.com/fr/album/1254734
With Klaus Blasquiz, singer of the group Magma group, they then decided to create BLACKFOXY, a Soul Funk band warming stages of festivals and concert halls in France.
Following the attacks in 2015, they launched the Drummers for Peace movement, thus imagining the Bus for Peace system, a coach reconfigured as a mobile music studio whose objective is to promote peace through music in working-class area, rural and city centers of the country.
Blackfoxy in its content and in its form follows the line of fights for the emancipation of the popular classes, of James Brown, Nina Simone or Stevie Wonder in the years 70/80.

 

KLAUS BLASQUIZ

Do we still need to introduce him such as his multiple careers on the course of excellence speak for him (MAGMA / Cokpit / Maison Klaus, but also journalist, speaker and collector of sound and image material).
In Blackfoxy, he is a singer but also a vocal coach. He directs residences which have allowed Blackfoxy to find its scenic and musical identity. His discipline and his moral rigor have undeniably brought to Blackfoxy an authenticity which is felt on stage to the point that it allows to reach a very large audience.
 

Lead singer with a smooth and powerful voice at the same time, very early he was influenced by Marvin Gaye. Part of the generation Y, he also has multiple influences in RnB and Hip Hop. He takes part, as a singer, in many formations of the Parisian Soul Funk RNB scene. He also does voice overs for television.

He is one of the founders of BLACKFOXY and is also an audiovisual producer with Kalid within their production company  Rencontres du Troisième Film.

Samuel zamia

Distinguished bass player, Sam brings much more than a groove. He literally brought the rhythm section to life. Like a silversmith, he transcended the bass lines by adding just the right amount of harmonies and effects.
His natural authority and creativity allow the rhythm to enrich the harmony of the original works. Sam especially allows Blackfoxy not to let anyone sit in the audience.

Guitarist and composer, he brought Disco-Funk to Blackfoxy with the titles "How Much" and "Don’tBreak MyHeart".
Julien, a lover of African American music, is very versatile. We can hear him in various bands ranging from afro beat, pop-rock, reggae to metal. He is a good stage companion with his good humor and his evil humor.
His guitar casseroles are a goldsmith's work to make a Swiss clock turn jealous.

Nicolas Leroy


A pianist, organist, guitarist and composer born in Burgundy, Nico kept his sonic and colorful impressions from his childhood in his region of origin, which have always nourished his imagination as a musician. He studied music in Lyon.

For twenty years, his aptitudes and his curiosity have led him to contribute on stage or in the studio to projects of very diverse styles: rock (Ovo), song with texts (Jean-Baptiste Veujoz), transformist show (Jérôme Tatin), classical (duo of organists with Aurore Baal), slam (Kalimat, Rôhan Houssein)

He met Atef in 2010 and began a collaboration with the singer which continues to this day. Finally, he joined Blackfoxy in 2017 and thus found himself naturally involved in the Beaters for Peace. Projects that are dear to him where joy in life and unity rhyme with diversity, commitment and service. He is also working on a personal project based on his compositions.

Alycia has been rocked by Rn'b soul and traditional music since her childhood and it is only natural that she followed in the footsteps of her chorister mom. She had the chance to sing alongside artists like Dereck Martin or to evolve alongside Klaus Basquiz.
Sparkling and smiling, music has become over time a means for her to transmit good vibes to the people around her and it is alongside Blackfoxy that she discovers a passion for Funk. Her soft and serious tone is sure to find an echo within the Foxy Family and she is determined to give you Funky Vibes

sibelle

Influenced by the great soul and Funk classics of the 50s to 80s, Sibelle trained by Martha High (JB'S) during the master class, we note collaborations with Derek Martin (Stax), or Klaus Blasquiz within the Blackfoxy formation .
An extroverted and dynamic character, Sibelle has been passionate about music from a very young age, we can find her behind certain compositions by the group as an author such as Got to be good or Talk about peace.

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • SoundCloud sociale Icône

Created by

Mathias Bertrand

BLACKFOXY

Blackfoxy c'est l'alliance entre le courant musical afro-américain des années 70 et 80 et arrangements ciselés avec la rigueur de la musique de film, fondé par Kalid Bazi Sista Wyndyz et  Klaus Blasquiz, ils sont entourés d'une équipe de musiciens et de choristes passionnés de gospel et de soul.

A propos

Sista Wyndyz

Sista Wyndyz est une chanteuse aux influences caribéennes et Gospel.

Fidèle parmi les fidèles, elle a participé à plusieurs formations avec Kalid et a toujours apporté une touche de profondeur et de rigueur tant sur le contenu du processus créatif que de la démarche scénique.

Son charme et sa beauté ne laissent personne indifférent lorsqu'elle monte sur scène car elle brille avant tout par son humilité.

Nous avons également pu l'admirer aux côtés du groupe mythique Kassav en 2013 en tant que choriste lors d'une tournée de fin d'année.

Kalid bazi

Kalid bazi est auteur, compositeur , acteur et réalisateur, autodidacte , il produit ou auto-produit ses projets audiovisuels et musicaux depuis de longues années. En tant que compositeur, ses collaborations marquantes furent avec Luc Besson sur la Bande-Originale de style Blaxploitation dans la lignée de Isaac Hayes du film La Planque, classée dans le top 50 Spotify en 2012 lors de sa sortie bénéficiant ainsi d'un beau succès d'estime.

https://www.deezer.com/fr/album/1254734

Avec Klaus Blasquiz, chanteur du groupe groupe Magma, ils décident alors de créer BLACKFOXY, une formation Soul Funk qui endiable les scènes des festivals et des salles de concerts de France.

Suite aux attentats de 2015, ils lancent le Mouvement Batteurs pour la paix, imaginant ainsi le dispositif du Bus pour la paix, un car ré-aménagé en studio de musique mobile dont l'objectif est de promouvoir la paix par la musique dans les quartiers populaires, les zones rurales et les centres ville du pays.

Blackfoxy tant dans son contenu que dans sa forme est dans la lignée des combats pour l'émancipation des classes populaires, des James Brown , Nina Simone ou Stevie Wonder dans les années 70/80

 

KLAUS BLASQUIZ

A-t-on encore besoin de le présenter tant ses multiples carrières au parcours d’excellence parlent pour lui (MAGMA/Cokpit/Maison Klaus mais aussi journaliste, conférencier et collectionneur de matériel son et image).

Dans Blackfoxy, il est chanteur mais également coach vocal. Il dirige les résidences qui ont permis à Blackfoxy de trouver son identité scénique et musicale. Sa discipline et sa rigueur morale ont indéniablement apporté à Blackfoxy une authenticité qui se ressent sur scène au point que cela permet de toucher un public très large.

Chanteur lead à la voix suave et puissante à la fois, il est marqué très tôt par Marvin Gaye. Issu de la génération Y, il a aussi de multiples influences dans la RnB et le Hip Hop. Il participe, en tant que chanteur, à de nombreuses formations de la scène Soul Funk RNB parisienne. Il exécute également des voix off pour la télévision. 

Il fait partie des fondateurs de BLACKFOXY et par ailleurs est aussi producteur audiovisuel avec Kalid au sein de leur boîte de prod Rencontres du Troisième Film

Samuel zamia

Bassiste émérite, Sam apporte bien plus qu’un « groove ». Il a littéralement mis au pas la section rythmique.Tel un orfèvre, il a transcendé les lignes de basses en y ajoutant juste ce qu’il faut d’harmonies et d’effets.

Son autorité naturelle et sa créativité permettent à la rythmique d’enrichir l’harmonie des œuvres originales. Sam permet surtout à Blackfoxy de ne laisser personne assis dans le public.

Guitariste et compositeur, il a apporté latouche Disco-Funk à Blackfoxy avec les titres« How Much » et « Don’tBreak MyHeart ».

Julien, amoureux de la musique afro-américaine, est très polyvalent. On peut l’entendre dans diverses formations allant de l’afro beat , pop-rock, reggae au métal.Il est un bon compagnon de scène avec sa bonne humeur et son humour diabolique.

Ses cocottes de guitares sont d’une orfèvrerie à faire pâlir de jalousie une horloge suisse.

Nicolas Leroy

Pianiste, organiste, guitariste et compositeur né en Bourgogne, Nico a gardé de son enfance dans sa région d'origine de vives impressions sonores et colorées qui nourrissent depuis toujours son imaginaire de musicien. Il fait ses études musicales à Lyon.

 

Depuis vingt ans, ses aptitudes et sa curiosité l'ont amené à contribuer sur scène ou en studio à de projets des style très divers: rock (Ovo), chanson à textes (Jean-Baptiste Veujoz),  spectacle transformiste (Jérôme Tatin), classique (duo d’organistes avec Aurore Baal), slam (Kalimat, Rôhan Houssein)

 

Il rencontre  Atef en 2010 et entame avec le chanteur une collaboration qui se poursuit à ce jour. Enfin, il intègre Blackfoxy en 2017 et se retrouve ainsi naturellement impliqué au sein des Batteurs pour la Paix. Des projets qui lui sont chers où joie de vivre et unité riment avec diversité, engagement et service. Il travaille également à un projet personnel basé sur ses compositions.

Alycia est depuis son enfance bercée par le Rn'b la soul et la musique traditionnelle et c'est tout naturellement qu'elle a suivit les pas de sa maman choriste. Elle a eu la chance de chanter au coté d'artistes comme Dereck Martin ou encore d'évoluer au coté de Klaus Basquiz.

Pétillante et souriante, la musique est devenue au fil du temps un moyen pour elle de transmettre des bonnes vibes aux personnes qui l'entourent et c'est au coté de Blackfoxy qu'elle se découvre une passion pour la Funk. Son timbre doux et grave à sû trouver écho au sein de la Foxy Family et elle est bien décidée à vous donnez des Funky Vibes

sibelle

Influencée par les grands classics de soul et de Funk des années 50 à 80, Sibelle formée par Martha High ( JB'S)  lors de master class, on note des collaborations avec Derek Martin (Stax), ou encore Klaus Blasquiz au sein de la formation Blackfoxy. 

Personnage extravertie et dynamique , Sibelle se passionne pour la musique depuis son plus jeune âge, on peut la retrouver derrière certaines compositions du groupe en tant qu'auteur telles que Got to be good ou encore Talk about peace. 

  • Facebook Social Icône
  • Youtube
  • Instagram
  • SoundCloud sociale Icône

Crée par

Mathias Bertrand